Advisory Committee

An Advisory Committee comprising the following eminent scholars and professionals in the field of Law would guide and advice the Editorial Committee in matters pertaining to quality and standards of the journal.

Prof. GL Pieris
D.Phil (Oxford), Ph.D (Colombo), LL.B (Ceylon)
Emeritus Professor of Law
Minister of Education


Mohan Peiris PC
Former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Sri Lanka.
Permanent Representative to the United Nations.

Dr. Nihal Jayawickrama
Ph.D (London), LL.B (Ceylon)
Advocate of the Supreme Court
Ariel F. Sallows Chair of Human Rights,
University of Saskatchewan, Canada.
Former Chairperson, International Commission of Jurists, Hong Kong.
Former Secretary, Ministry of Justice, Sri Lanka.
Professor of Law, University of Hong Kong.

Prof. Suri Ratnapala
Ph.D. (Qld), LL.M (Macquarie), LL.B (Colombo),
Attorney at Law
Emeritus Professor of Law, TC Beirne School of Law,
University of Queensland, Australia.
Visiting Fellow, Bowling Green State University, Ohio, United States.

Dr. Nandasiri Jasenthuliyana
Ph.D (Wales), LL.M (McGill), LL.B (Ceylon), LL.B (London)
Attorney at Law
Graduate Diploma in Air Space and Law (McGill)
Diploma in Academy of International and Comparative Law (Dallas).
Former Director, United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs,
Vienna, Austria.
Lecturer, European Centre for Space Law, Paris, France.
Visiting Lecturer, Stanford University, Princeton, United States.

Dr. Ruwantissa Abeyratne
Ph.D (Colombo), DCL (McGill), LL.M (Monash), LL.B (Colombo)
Attorney at Law
Visiting Professor, McGill University, Canada.

Dr. Sumudu Atapattu
Ph.D (Cambridge), LLM (Cambridge),
Attorney at Law
Associate Director, Global Legal Studies Centre and Senior Lecturer,
School of Law, Wisconsin University, United States.
Affiliated Professor, Raoul Wallenberg Institute, Sweden.

Mr. Ratnaweera Nawinna
LL.M (Hons) Air and Space Law (Leiden)
Attorney at Law
Former Senior State Counsel,
Attorney General’s Department, Sri Lanka.
Legal Advisor, Civil Aviation Authority, Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Editorial Committee

Editorial Committee comprises five (05) academic staff members of the Law Faculty that would include the Dean of the Faculty, Heads of the Department (International Law / Public Law / Business Law & Military Law) and two other members of the academic staff. One member will also function as the Coordinator of the Committee.

  • Rear Admiral HGU Dammika Kumara (Vice Chancellor) (Patron)
  • Mangala Wijesinghe (Chairman)
  • Major Dilantha Aluthge 
  • Lihini De Silva 
  • Ishara Munasinghe (Editorial Coordinator)
  • Ayodhya Rathnayake 

Faculty Board

Faculty Board of the Faculty of Law would lay down the broad parameters for the content and quality of the Journal.